make something. now.

I know I’m reading a great book when it makes me want to write, to think “I want to do that,” to grab a pen and paper, a laptop, a piano, two wooden spoons, whatever’s nearest. I want to make things. Now.

You should just abandon everything already and go buy The Goldfinch–maybe the electronic version because it’s a Great Expectations of a book just shy of registering on the bathroom scales. (I know this because I tried.) This morning, I read it till my coffee went cold and the blood drained cheerfully from my arms.

You could also do wrist lifts in preparation, but do have a pair wooden spoons nearby. Because you’ll want to make something. Now. #100words100days

 

 

Leave a Reply

